RSS Feed

Thank god it’s Friday! + Reveal Day for Foodie Penpal!

So as many of you know, I’m currently in college right now. It’s the end of the semester and I am swamped with projects and essays! It’s always been my thing to get my work done a week or two ahead of time because I HATE STRESS! I don’t like to procrastinate. Why do it later when you can get it done now and get it out of the way? I have been on top of my game this semester but still..some essays have still snuck up on me. But no worries! I’m still pretty good at managing my time…I refuse to change my bedtime or pull an all nighter. Haha.

Today is the reveal day for the Foodie Penpal. Lindsay from The Lean Greenbean is the host of this program. Basically you sign up to be penpals with someone and on the 5th of the month, Lindsay will email you who your penpal is. You have until the 15th to send out your food packages to your penpal. The spending limit is $15. Everyone will blog about what they got from the penpal on the 30th.

This was my first time doing Foodie Penpal and I thought it was an excellent way to try other healthy foods from around the states. I was a bit confused on who my penpal was in the beginning because the person that gets you is NOT your penpal; you have another penpal. I’m from California and my penpal, Nikki, was from Pennsylvania.

Here’s a picture of everything that she sent me!

photo
She sent me a container of Planter’s cocktail peanuts, Pria bar, Iron Girl PowerBar, dates, PowerBar energy bites, Bear Naked trail mix, lemon pepper tuna, and a cute ladybug timer! I’ve tried the bars, dates, energy bites, and trail mix and all were delicious! It was unfortunate that the tuna tore open and spilled everyone so I had to wash everything as best as I can so it wouldn’t all smell like tuna. Haha it’s all good though. I really enjoyed opening the package. I’ll definitely sign up to do this again…it’s exciting waiting for your package every month. And you get to connect with people that have the same interests as you do.

Check out Amanda’s blog, Romancing the Unusual, to see what I sent her this month! =)

If anyone else is interested in doing the Foodie Penpal, visit Lindsay’s blog. For the month of December, she is doing the FPP charity which asks people to donate the $15 dollars to the victims of Hurricane Sandy instead of the normal trade. The next sign-up for the penpal trade will be after December 18th. Sign up if you guys wanna be a part of this! =)

The Lean Green Bean

I have a Sweet Tomatoes review, Veggie Grill review, and a tofu recipe coming up so keep a lookout for those. =)

Namaste,
Jenn

Leave a Reply

Peri's Spice Ladle

Indian-inspired Food for the Global Palate

EATBREATHEYOGINI

Healthy Pescatarian, Vegetarian & Vegan Recipes + Yoga

Emmy Cooks

favorite recipes from a Northwest kitchen

Small Potatoes

Because in MY life, these things are no small potatoes

Turning Veganese

I think I'm turning veganese, I really think so.

vinicooksveg

Amazing & fun.........Indian cooking!!

Avocados and Ales

Vegan cooking from the Midwest

