RSS Feed

Happy Belated Thanksgiving! + Black Friday

It has felt like forever since I’ve last posted! With prepping and black friday shopping, Thanksgiving was chaotic for me; but I had a great time with family and friends nonetheless. We had two Thanksgiving dinners on Thursday. The first was in Sonoma which was two hours away from my home. Boyfriend’s family celebrates with a late lunch so lunch started at 3 and my family dinner starts at 6 so we ate super quick with his family and then drove back two hours to celebrate with mine. We were late but it was okay; it was still nice to be together. Being a pescatarian, I didn’t have many options during boyfriend’s dinner because he is Filipino and most Filipino dishes have meat; even the vegetables ones. I just had a bread roll, a little slice of steamed fish, mashed potatoes without gravy, and 2 shrimps. It was still delicious. I didn’t eat much at my family party since I was still full from earlier.

My cousins and I ventured to Target for black friday shopping at 9:00 PM to see if they had any good deals. There were a TON of people and the line was super long. Once we got in, I scored on three games: scrabble, jenga, and hedbandz (Disney version). All three games were 7 dollars each! Seemed like a good deal to me. We went to a local shopping mall at noon the next day…was way too tired to hit up the malls at midnight. How people do that…I have no idea. I was super tired! Still scored on a bunch of good stuff…this was my first successful Black Friday shopping. I got 3 blazers for 45 dollars!! Awesome right?!

How was your guys’s thanksgiving and black friday shopping? Score any good finds? Leave me a comment!

Here are some pictures…

Filipino food from Boyfriend’s House

His aunt made these chicken drumsticks…looked interesting but I didn’t try it. =P

My plate of food: roll, fish, shrimp, and mashed potatoes. NOM NOM!

Have a good day!
Namaste,
Jenn

PS. I made this awesome apple pie for my family’s party..will post the recipe tmrw. It’s delicious!

2 responses »

  1. I’m not sure how people can manage two or more Thanksgiving dinners…I am jealous though! Glad you were able to fit it all in and get to both homes for celebration.

    I went shopping Friday night…I was a midnight shopper. Congrats on the awesome scores with the games and blazers.

    Reply
    • Haha, I’m not sure how people can manage shopping at midnight! Did you get any good deals?? Where at?? A couple years ago I remember malls would open at 5 AM…I did that one year and went delirious. LOL so horrible! I don’t do very well with crowds…haha

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Peri's Spice Ladle

Indian-inspired Food for the Global Palate

EATBREATHEYOGINI

Healthy Pescatarian, Vegetarian & Vegan Recipes + Yoga

Emmy Cooks

favorite recipes from a Northwest kitchen

Small Potatoes

Because in MY life, these things are no small potatoes

Turning Veganese

I think I'm turning veganese, I really think so.

vinicooksveg

Amazing & fun.........Indian cooking!!

Avocados and Ales

Vegan cooking from the Midwest

