RSS Feed

Greek Yogurt

Posted on

Hi everyone!

Greek yogurt is my holy-grail food. It is my go-to breakfast or lunch. Greek yogurt is awesome for your digestive system and has double the amount of protein than regular yogurt! My favorite greek yogurt is Fage’s. Try it out!
Here was today’s lunch…

At 8:00 AM, I put greek yogurt at the bottom with chopped strawberries, asian pear, and apples on top. By the time lunch time comes, the juices of the fruits marinate the yogurt and taste yummy! It’s no longer plain yogurt and you don’t get all the added sugars from fruity yogurts. Before I eat the yogurt, I put some flax seeds and slivered almonds on it. Flax seed is great source of protein, fiber, and omega 3’s! You guy, be creative! Put whatever you want in your yogurts: blueberries, nuts, granola, etc. It all tastes really good.

I hope you guys give greek yogurt a try and let me know what you think.

Namaste,
Jenn

Leave a Reply

Peri's Spice Ladle

Indian-inspired Food for the Global Palate

EATBREATHEYOGINI

Healthy Pescatarian, Vegetarian & Vegan Recipes + Yoga

Emmy Cooks

favorite recipes from a Northwest kitchen

Small Potatoes

Because in MY life, these things are no small potatoes

Turning Veganese

I think I'm turning veganese, I really think so.

vinicooksveg

Amazing & fun.........Indian cooking!!

Avocados and Ales

Vegan cooking from the Midwest

